You are here

2018 CDT Competitions

New opportunities for laboratory technicians: funding, recognition & continuing education

SCAD conducted two competitions for excellence in dental technology in 2018: The “Larsen-Chu Award”, for junior dental technicianswith less than 10 years in practice) and the “Virtuoso Award”, for dental technicians with more than 10 years in practice.

2015 CDT Award Recipients

Mr. Aki Yoshida, Chair of the 2016 CDT Award Committee, Dr. Dan Nathanson, SCAD President (2014-2016), and the 2016 CDT Award recipients: Mr. Winnie Tsai (Larsen-Chu award winner) and Mr. Hiroaki Tada (Virtuoso award winner).